TÜV Rheinland Nederland
  TÜV Rheinland Nederland     

The Common Criteria Recognition Arrangement (CCRA) and the European mutual recognition agreement (SOG-IS MRA)
Common Criteria Recognition Arrangement (CCRA)
On behalf of the Netherlands, the Ministry of the Interior and Kingdom Relations signed the agreement on international recognition of Common Criteria certificates. The Common Criteria Recognition Arrangement means that all signatories recognise certificates issued under the authorised schemes of certification. From the 1st of January 2006, the Netherlands is also a certificate authorising participant of the CCRA, meaning that certificates issued by TÜV Rheinland Nederland B.V. under the NSCIB are internationally recognised by all signatories.
The current list of signatory nations and approved certification schemes can be found at www.commoncriteriaportal.org/ccra/members.

Effective from 08 September 2014 the CCRA has been updated to provide mutual recognition of certificates based on cPPs (exact use) or STs with evaluation assurance components up to and including EAL 2 + ALC_FLR.

Certificates issued before 08 September 2014 are still under recognition according to the rules of the previous CCRA (i.e. recognition based on assurance components up to and including EAL 4 + ALC_FLR). Also certification procedures started before 08 September 2014 and Assurance Continuity (maintenance and re-certification of old certificates remain recognised according to the rules of the previous CCRA. 

Certificates recognised within the scope of this agreement are issued with the following mark:

European mutual recognition agreement (SOG-IS)
The SOG-IS European Mutual Recognition Agreement (SOG-IS MRA) Verison 3 effective from April 2010 provides mutal recongintion of Common Criteria and ITSEC certificates at a basic evaluaution level for all products. A higher recognition level for evaluation levels beyond EAL 4 (resp. E3-basic) is provided for products related to specific technical domains. This agreement has been signed by Austria, Finland , France, Germany, Italy, The Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden and United Kingdom. The current list of signatory nations, approved certification schemes and the list of technical domains for whick the higher recognition applies can be found at www.sogis.eu.


Certificates recognised within the scope of this agreement are issued with the following mark:

Read at Common Criteria about the Netherlands Position Statement regarding the SOG-IS MRA in the context of the revised CCRA.

Since July 2018 TUV Rheinland Nederland is a Notified Body under article 30 of the Regulation 910/2014. The eIDAS conformity assessment process can be downloaded. See downloads.



No news at this moment / Geen nieuws op dit moment

TÜV Rheinland Nederland B.V.
Postbus 541 / P.O. Box 541
7300 AM Apeldoorn
The Netherlands
T: +31 (0) 88 8887888
F: +31 (0) 88 8887879
email: info@nl.tuv.com


Visit TUVdotCOM
    © 2019 TÜV-Nederland | internal | sitemap | disclaimer | terms of use | zoeken