TÜV Rheinland Nederland
  TÜV Rheinland Nederland     

Structure of the scheme documentation

The scheme documentation can be found here. It comprises 5 parts.

Part 1: Introduction to the Scheme
This part gives an overview of the objectives, the organisation, and the procedures of the ‘Netherlands Scheme for Certification in the Area of IT Security (NSCIB)*’.

Part 2: Regulations concerning a Certification
This part describes the process according to which a Protection Profile, IT product or system shall be certified, and the roles and responsibilities all actors have herein.

Part 3: Licensing of an ITSEF
This part describes the process according to which an Information Technology Security Evaluation Facility (ITSEF) shall be licensed, so that this ITSEF is subsequently authorised to perform Evaluations under the Netherlands Scheme.

Part 4: Roles in the Certification Body
This part describes the tasks and the division of roles in the Certification Body. Under the Netherlands scheme the roles in the certification body are carried out by different parties (TÜV Rheinland Nederland B.V. and the Ministry of the Interior and Kingdom Relations). The Certification Body also carries out a number of tasks that are not directly related to Certification, such as taking part in international working groups and committees.

Part 5: Appendices
This part comprises a number of templates for various reports and documents that are used under the Netherlands Scheme.


* The Dutch acronym NSCIB is used throughout the scheme and stands for 'Nederlands Schema voor Certificatie op het gebied van IT-Beveiliging'.


No news at this moment / Geen nieuws op dit moment

TÜV Rheinland Nederland B.V.
Postbus 541 / P.O. Box 541
7300 AM Apeldoorn
The Netherlands
T: +31 (0) 88 8887888
F: +31 (0) 88 8887879
email: info@nl.tuv.com



Visit TUVdotCOM
    © 2017 TÜV-Nederland | internal | sitemap | disclaimer | terms of use | zoeken