Scheme documentation

he scheme documentation NSCIB_2.5 comprises 4 parts.


Part 1: Introduction to the Scheme
This part describes the procedures of the central actor in the Scheme, the Certification Body and the relationship that this actor maintains with the other actors concerning a Certification.

Part 2: Regulations concerning a Certification
This part describes the process according to which a Protection Profile, IT product or system shall be certified, and the roles and responsibilities all actors have herein.

Part 3: Licensing of an ITSEF
This part describes the process according to which an Information Technology Security Evaluation Facility (ITSEF) shall be licensed, so that this ITSEF is subsequently authorised to perform Evaluations under the Netherlands Scheme.

Part 4: Roles in the Certification Body
This part describes the tasks and the division of roles in the Certification Body. Under the Netherlands scheme the roles in the certification body are carried out by different parties (TÜV Rheinland Nederland B.V. and the Ministry of the Interior and Kingdom Relations). The Certification Body carries out a number of tasks that are not directly related to Certification, such as taking part in international commissions.